Skip to content

Highlighting Iowa's Diverse Biotech Landscape

February 27, 2024 – IBSC Kick-off Reception

February 28, 2024 – Conference

Ankeny, Iowa


About the Iowa Biotech Showcase & Conference

The Iowa Biotech Showcase & Conference (IBSC) is an annual conference hosted by IowaBio bringing together innovators, biotech leaders, investors, and support vendors from across Iowa for industry-specific programming and networking opportunities.

The 2024 IBSC aims to provide a platform for highlighting the richness of Iowa's biotech ecosystem. Rather than focusing on a specific theme, our goal is to embrace the entirety of biotech industries within the state, spanning healthcare, agriculture, biofuels and sustainable aviation fuels, environmental science, genetics, and more. We believe by celebrating this diversity, we will foster collaboration, inspire innovation, and contribute to the growth of the biotech sector in Iowa.

Highlights of the IBSC:

  • Biotech showcase pitch competition
  • Educational industry presentations
  • Industry-focused legislative update
  • Plenary keynote
  • Biotech Leader of the Year award presentation
  • Networking reception

NEW IBSC Networking Events in 2024

We've added three new networking events to this year's conference!

Don't miss these fun and unique opportunities to connect with colleagues from across Iowa's biotech industry. Click here to learn more and to secure your spot to each one!

IBSC 2024 Agenda

We can't wait to welcome you to Greater Des Moines for one of the most premier biotech events in the state! Click here for a glimpse into this year's event agenda.

Thank You to our 2024 IBSC Sponsors!

Silver Sponsors

Become a Sponsor!

Elevate your company's profile and join the forefront of innovation at the 2024 Iowa Biotech Showcase & Conference! Be part of a dynamic gathering where groundbreaking ideas, cutting-edge technologies, and industry leaders converge to shape the future of biotechnology.

  • Demonstrate your company's dedication to advancing industry.
  • Network with top-tier professionals.
  • Create invaluable connections.
  • Propel your company to new heights within the industry and the state!

Contact Nick Boeyink at to claim a sponsorship today!

IBSC 2023 Honorees

Iowa Biotech Leader Award

Iowa Bio and America's Cultivation Corridor had the absolute honor of presenting this year's Iowa Biotech Leader award to Jill Zullo, global managing director of bio-intermediaries at Cargill. We are grateful for Jill's outstanding leadership and global advocacy of Iowa's biotech industry and her work in the ag-tech sector. Congratulations, Jill!

Genvax Technologies Receives $10,000 Grant as Iowa Biotech Showcase Award Recipient

Congratulations to Joel Harris, CEO and co-founder of Genvax Technologies for receiving this year's Iowa Biotech Showcase Award presented by Eurofins. Joel's presentation earned his company a $10,000 grant to further develop innovative vaccine technology for the animal health industry.